Insomnia from hell

10:30 am. I have not slept all night.

The pain meds are working now for the sciatic pain I was having before. But why am I still awake.

I do not want to be driving with my kids in the car on no sleep….

Maybe I have to say no kids come out with me today. Bad enough if I have to drive….

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pippa
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 14:30:21

    Oh, I’m sorry it’s been such a bad night for you. Sciatic pain is just awful. But that’s good the pain relief is working. I hope you cope today. Wishing you all the best.

    Like

    Reply

  2. jorobinson176
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 14:42:16

    Sorry Annie. I don’t have insomnia but I haven’t been sleeping more than 4 hrs a night since a burglary thing we had here a couple of weeks ago. Is it a physical problem or anxiety? Here’s wishing you peaceful and long sleeps soon. ❀

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 02, 2015 @ 23:04:32

      ❀If you had a burglery then your feeling of safety and boundaries was severely violated. You probably have PTSD from the emotional shock and you normal feeling of your reality being safe was interfered with.

      There are actual organic changes in the brain when someone’s sense of reality is screwed with.

      Your normal reality is that you are safe incertain places. Now your reality has been suddenly and maliciously altered.

      The neurons in your brain have unhooked from their usual places of association and rewired to set your frontal cortex on alert mode.

      I have done extensive research about this. There are ways to rewire the neurons with compassionate dialogue and NLP hypnotic tracks…..which I am making my own series of for various issues.

      Keep in mind that I can do one free life coaching session for you. Even one could help a lot. Then you could decide if you need more.

      Otherwise you might need to go to a therapist but it is best if they are knowledgablw in PTSD and NLP therapy for trauma.

      It is easy to underestimate these things but the PTSD can continue for longer than you might think.

      I hope you are able to get a little help one way or another. I was robbed at gunpoint when I was 18, working as a cashier at Rite Aid.

      I had no help at all. I did not know what PTSD was. I could not sleep and I jumped at noises. No one around me understood. They just said Get Over It.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Ms. Ethel Duck
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 15:42:05

    I insomnia sucks! Try and get some rest today and if you really don’t have to go out, don’t. Blessings!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Souldiergirl
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 15:42:59

    Yeah it’s best to sleep as much as you can and not risk it. I know how you feel I’ve struggled with this for years. πŸ™

    Like

    Reply

  5. jennwasfrench
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 15:52:00

    Im really sorry to hear you are going through this. Insomnia is terrible.

    Like

    Reply

  6. ishallrhyme
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 15:57:36

    Take care Annie!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. blahpolar
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 16:38:36

    Cold water and/or air helps me a bit when I’m fucked from lack of sleep.

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 02, 2015 @ 22:43:05

      Thank you. That is a good idea for next time. I slept and I just woke up. Now it is 630 pm.
      My sleep schedule is really messed up and I feel very groggy from all the pain meds.
      600 mg of neurontin is too much. Next time I have to stick with breaking those in half. It is too hard to be functional when I wake up.
      Sometimes there is no “right” combination of pain meds in between lowering the pain and not being zombified…..

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  8. lilypup
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 17:27:53

    I’m so sorry. I’ve been up all night due to meds and it’s just terrible. I laid awake and went over and over my problems. Good luck with having it improve.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. mother wintermoon
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 18:22:47

    I’m very sorry to hear you’re in pain. 😦 It’s always worse at night, in the stillness, when you’re trying to sleep. I’ve been there myself. I wish you relief and good night’s sleep. (((gentle hugs)))

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 02, 2015 @ 22:39:00

      Thank you. It was so nice to receive such empathy and compassion from everyone πŸ™‚ It made it less lonely being awake all those hours.
      Thank you for sending compassionate energy my way. ❀
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  10. Miss Evelyn
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 02:12:00

    Hope all is well with you. Insomnia and pain is always a bad combination. Please stay well. Big hugs ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

