Three Most Important Life Lessons

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

What is life without knowledge? To the delight of myself, elementary teachers, and guidance counselors nationwide I’ll follow up the previous question with the classic schoolyard cliché’ “Knowledge is power.”

knowledge-is-power-4

Somewhere a sixth grade student is rolling their eyes. Do you even lift bro?

In my short but turbulent life I have experienced three main life lessons that have affected me to my core. I now consciously live my life in alignment with these lessons and am pleased with the results. This isn’t a self-help, raspberry, bullshit article where I’ll promise you the world on an ice cream cone but rather real world truths that I have lived and all of us instinctually know. Sit back, relax, grab a coke, put on a smile and enjoy.

Life Lesson One: Whatever You Think About Intently Will Transpire.

The older I become the more I realize that life isn’t random but rather…

View original post 770 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michael33
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 14:26:56

    Ahh… Profoundness in the early morning… Beautifully said, Annie. Now… If I could just manage to keep all my thoughts positive… I’d be a kind and gentle person, writing beautiful poetry to enlighten souls around the world and make a fortune doing it….
    How’s that for a thought…
    Hope your day is very beautiful, Annie… Thanks for sharing this with us…
    I promise to try and change my way of thinking…
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 00:54:29

      I recently began to read the blog that I posted this from…Tonybologna…i think.
      I really like the fact that he gives a unique perspective in his posts and does not just reiterate what other people say. You should check out his blog. There is another post of his called something like Pessimism power. I like that post.

      As far as the positive vs negative thoughts…I am not sure we can just turn off the negative tapes and turn on positive ones. I have not been able to find an easy light switch for that.

      I think that those negative tapes that intrude into our minds were put there at a young age from on-going and multiple layers and levels of mental and emotional trauma.

      Psycholohlgical damage that occurs during developmental stages of childhood is not easy to overcome and it is not your fault.

      Blaming yourself for not being able to overcome the demons on your own is retraumatizing to you. I have done the same.

      You need to deal with the demons, name them and bring them out of the subconscious and set them right in front of you so you can talk to them. ….

      The demons are the voices of people in your past telling you that you are not worthy of love and that you are not good enough to be successful in life.

      The voices are wrong. They were put there by people in order to serve their own agenda. Tell the voices that they are liers ( is that spelled right? ) lyers?

      The voices lie when they say you are not good enough . The voices lie when they tell you that you are worthless and inadequate.

      You and I have interacted many times over several months….almost a year actually…I started my blog on October and you were one of the very first followers 🙂

      I know that you are a person of value and you have a special gift for touching people’s hearts and souls with your poetry and your words.

      Making the money is something I am still struggling with too and I wish I had answers for that one. I think it is difficult for sensitive, compassionate, creative people to compete in this economy and culture of narcissism.

      My heart goes out to you and I believe and validate your pain. I have found life to be painful and often like a horror movie.

      These small moments of connection and reaching out to each other are what really matters. Life happens in the tiniest of moments and minutes.

      Love❤
      Annie

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

