Rip

Last post by Matt Earl on his blog Poetry from a Fractured Mind. Many bloggers loved and followed his poetry.

Poems from a fractured mind

Suicide imminent

Rest in peace

Love to all followers

Matt

View original post

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Only I, know the true me. x
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 04:51:33

    I was in shock when I saw the post by Lizzie. Such sad heartache. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. mother wintermoon
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 05:23:05

    I just saw now this in my reader. I didn’t know of Matt’s blog before this. I didn’t know Matt, but I cried when I saw your reblog and rushed over to his blog, only to find his daughter’s post. I’m so deeply saddened and heartbroken.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 05:28:48

      It is sad to think that someone’s blog has been silenced. There is not always a way to save someone. We can never really know the demons that are in another person’s mind.
      It is good that we have this blogging world because I do believe that many people have been encouraged and saved from the connections here. But one has slipped away.
      We will give him our thoughts and prayers that he is at peace now.
      Then we cannot let the sadness take a hold of us for too long. It is easy to get dragged down too far into an abyss. We all still have each other.
      Blessings to you
      Love,
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 09:40:04

      I understand. This kind of thing comes as a shock and it is scary when it is someone that has things in common with us such as another blogger. I am coming over now to see your post…

      Like

      Reply

  3. Bipolar1Blog
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 05:53:09

    This is unbelievably sad. I just don’t know what else to say. I wish so much he would have gotten help and was still here, for himself, his family and even us.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 06:07:48

      It is very sad, It must have been hard for his daughter to write the announcement on his blog. It is kind of amazing that she thought of it. She knew the blog meant something to him and she seemed to be aware that there were caring people that followed his poetry and would want to know what had happened.
      It showed great compassion and selflessness that she took the time to post that less than 24 hours after finding out herself.
      The thought of a blog being silenced in this way is eerie and disturbing. It is a loss and I can only hope that he is at peace now.
      Thank you for commenting.
      Hugs and love,
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Bipolar1Blog
        Aug 11, 2015 @ 06:14:47

        My brother who was also born in 1964 took his own life too in 1991. I am very sad about Matt. And yes his daughter Lizzie was brave and kind to let us know. When I first saw his poem, I hoped it was not true. Very, very sad.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. blahpolar
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 06:08:58

    Shit 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. jasminehoneyadams
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 19:01:56

    Just seen this as I’ve been catching up. It’s just so awfully sad. And it could have been any of us.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 12, 2015 @ 19:39:21

      That is probably the thought that people don’t want to say out loud. It could have been any of us. Let us love each other and remember that there is always someone here that has a few minutes to talk and would listen.
      Thank you for saying that,
      Love,
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • jasminehoneyadams
        Aug 12, 2015 @ 20:13:48

        Yes. I think the depression can be very convincing though when you’re worn down by it after it eats you for so long… it nearly got me last week but my husband stopped me. There but for the Grace of God…

        Liked by 1 person

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 13, 2015 @ 09:50:21

      I am glad you are still with us. Your voice matters to many people. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • jasminehoneyadams
        Aug 13, 2015 @ 18:02:41

        Thanks, and likewise. You have so much to say about humanity and I’m glad you’re here to say it. I’m super hypomanic right now and I got a real diagnosis this week – Bipolar Type II and C-PTSD (you were right about that). Now the challenge is getting my NHS doctor to accept the report…

        Liked by 1 person

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 14, 2015 @ 12:13:31

      It is good that you got the diagnosis. The insurance should accept the bipolar. Is that who you were referring to?

      As far as the C-PTSD goes….they may not recognize it because it is not listed in the DSM…the psychiatris bible.

      Some psychiatrists recognize it as a real disorder and others do not. But for me I know it is very real.

      Take care and try to sleep when you can. Bipolar causes havoc with the sleep.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • jasminehoneyadams
        Aug 14, 2015 @ 20:27:22

        In the UK we have “free” healthcare – even millionaires don’t have to pay for their healthcare, and it’s called the NHS, or national health service. However, it’s a big problem with mental health because they’re very underfunded and waiting lists are very long and there’s not much of an alternative to throw money at it even if you have any (unless you live in London where you can get any private healthcare you want but of course it costs you). There are three insurance companies in the whole of the UK, none of them cover mental health as far as I know, and they really only cover things you can’t get on the NHS, such as allergy tests and the newest cancer treatments. I paid a lot of money to see a private psychiatrist via videolink as the one I’ve been assigned (you have no choice and no right to a second opinion for psychiatry here) tried to tell me in a letter that I had “possible bipolar, possible borderline” (after he said in the appointment that I definitely didn’t have borderline or any other personality disorder) and he didn’t take any of the past trauma into account or mention grief. I’m hoping with this new report from a better psychiatrist that I can get my NHS psychiatrist to write the correct diagnosis on my notes as many in the NHS are suspicious of private doctors for some reason. It’s a very very messed up system where nobody gets anything. Yes the sleep thing is settling again (I hope). I actually got some last night without downing any more alcohol! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

