Suicide Note

Poems from a fractured mind

This is the suicide note left by my dad.Think he would like for it to be read.

Lizzy

I’ve tried so hard for so long now but I’m tired so very very tired.For the pain my family and friends will go through because of this I am truly sorry I want you to know that there is nothing anyone could do so please feel no guilt.

For the people I’ve met on my journey please try and be strongthan than I was

Poets keep on writing, lovers keep on loving.

Keep fighting you are all beautiful never forget it.

Sometimes it’s easier to just go into the unknown, I’m cold but unafraid

I’m sorry

Matt Earl x

View original post

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yayo
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 11:40:59

    Does it make things easier knowing they tried their best~even though they failed in the end~to spare you the trauma of suicide? For Lizzy’s sake, and her family, i hope so. Thanks for sharing, Annie.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 14, 2015 @ 11:52:26

      I am not sure what Lizzie is thinking but it seems from her post that she has questions about what happened. She said something about him having been far away from the home.
      She said her mother and she were confused about where he was.
      My guess would be that he did not want to do it at home because then his wife or daughter would have seen him and been more traumatized. So he went away somewhere to do it.
      I think she just wants a picture of the events of that day for closure.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

  2. Naomi
    Aug 17, 2015 @ 20:35:40

    I can totally related to this. Some days the fight just to survive is to great or painful. Some times the hope of what might be in the afterlife, looks better than the loss of hope of being here.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

