Warning Signs of Suicide and Who to Call for Help

GentleKindness

suicide

This is a great poster that lists the warning signs of suicide, It is good for us to review this list from time to time. It is easy to become complacent or just used to someoneโ€™s depression. When the depression takes a turn even further down the hole we need to be careful.

suicide glad you exist

If you know someone that has some of these warning signs, please pay attention to them. If you are unaware of resources for help or what to do send me a note in the comment section below.

You can get a lot of info from the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline website.

suicide lifeline

This is also a connection for people who feel they might be suicidal. It is the best site I have found on the web but not the only one. If you need help, reach out to as many people and places you can. Donโ€™t give up.

View original post 5 more words

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Only I, know the true me. x
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 11:56:11

    I personally really appreciate this post you’ve shared. It’s very true, the signs can be so well hidden, that we may miss them as part of daily depression.
    Thank you for sharing. Xx xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 14, 2015 @ 12:34:42

      Thank you. I agree it is important to post this kind of thing every so often. I am glad I reblogged my post from january. That was so long ago that many of my followers were not following me back then so they never saw it.

      Take care and get some rest.
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Summer-Ice world
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 15:29:28

    vERY iMPORTANT mESSAGE.tHANKS for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Trackback: YOU’RE TOO IMPORTANT TO BE BEAT DOWN. Warning Signs of Suicide and Who to Call forย Help | Summer-Ice World
  4. knitwit84
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 22:03:55

    Thanks for liking my blog ‘limping from the inside’. Your post is very well written and also provides great educational resources for those interested.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Naomi
    Aug 17, 2015 @ 20:53:51

    Thank you for your post. I have found myself suicidal a few times. I have reached out to anyone who would listen. You’d be surprised how many WONT help you. I think it’s because they’re afaird they will get sucked in or be forced to look at their own issues, that they don’t want to face. Believe it or not my dog has saved me more times than I can say.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

