11 Questions Challenge My Answers

Here are my answers to the questions I wrote

  1. Does your perception of reality stay relatively stable or does it seem different to you at different times?

Usually it stays the same but there are times when I have a sudden doubt that what I am perceiving it happening the way I think it is. The other night the fire alarm was going off at the restaurant near the parking lot where I had pulled in to go to CVS. I wanted to call 911 to let them know because it was late at night and no one was around in the building as far as I knew. I did not want it to burn down. But I hesitated to call 911 for  a few minutes thinking that it might be in my imagination. This is a result of PTSD from gaslighting abuse. I did end up calling but I was afraid at first to call 911 and then there was no alarm.

2. What do you think the cause of phobias is?

I think it is probably different for different people. Many phobias are probably caused by some kind of traumatic situation during childhood that caused the person to feel a lack of control over their safety. There was an association created in between the phobia object and the emotional flashback.

3. Do you alter the facts to fit your faith or alter your faith to fit the facts?

Alter my faith, views of reality, based on the new facts and information that I have learned.

4. Have you ever had a cyber stalker or harassment from someone on wordpress or another blog or social media site?

Yes. I recently  had someone who was a blog follower end up getting my email address and google chat. Then they contacted me and I was polite but did not establish a friendship with obligations as far as I was aware.

I thought if I responded to them once they would be happy. In retrospect I should not have responded at all.

They continued to contact me at random times and became angry when I did not respond to their random google chats. Sometimes these were at all kinds of hours.

They ended up threatening to expose my real name on wordpress by calling me by that name on my comments and also by replying to comments I had left on other people’s blogs and using my real name. 

This is a non-issue now because I no longer am working at the job that was my main concern about the name. There was also an ex stalking me online and in real life. Exposing my name would have been dangerous but as far as I know they are no longer stalking me. But you never know.

5. If someone asks you to do something you really do not want to do…Do you tend to respond with a no without giving reasons. or say no and also give your reasons for no?

I used to respond with no and reasons but it works against me with some people who only use the reasons as excuses to argue. Now I respond with a simple no (no thank you, no I cannot do that) with some people.

6. Do you like interacting with different kinds of people depending on your mood / state of mind …or choose the same people no matter what your mood or state is?

I like interacting with different people depending on my mood.

7. Do you choose the kinds of blogs you read based on your mood, state of mind or how you are feeling? Or do you read the same kinds of blogs without a difference due to your state?

Yes I do choose the kinds if blogs I read based on my mood.

8. Do you notice that I have tried to come up with original questions? Can you guess my reasons for doing that based on what you know about me?

I was bored and wanted to make creative questions so that people had something new to respond to. I made the questions skippable so people could choose the ones that they found the most interesting to answer.

9. If you and I were entering a classroom with 30 people in it, where do you think I would choose to sit, based on what you know about me……the front , the back, smack dab in the middle of the room, on the farthest side away from the door or nearest to the door?

I would sit near the door, and not in the front row or the back. I like to feel like I can leave if I feel anxiety or want to leave for some reason. I hate feeling closed in. I hate being in the middle of a group of people.

10. Where would you want to sit in the same classroom or lecture room?

Same as above

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. New Journey
    Aug 18, 2015 @ 23:25:21

    Love your questions….#9…I would turn around and leave….I am sure I could come up with a very, good excuse why I shoulnibe there…#7 I live reading all the different style bolggers. So much diversity… #6 I don’t mind interacting with most people, however that being said, I must be in a special frame of mind to deal with arragance. #5 no is no, if someone needs a reason I usually lie not to hurt their feelings needlessly…I do have a heart…lol. #4 never had a cyber stalker or bully as of yet….#3 in my teens I altered my reality to fit my situation I was in, nothing to do with faith… #1. My reality fluctuation all the time…scary sometimes…. Never admitted that to anyone before, I normally just try to cover for my self once I realize I am still in the same spit I was before I seem to drift away…lol i dont stress on it….I chalk it up to all the pot I smoked in my youth…lol anyway that’s a pretty good excuse in my mind…..have a good evening that was fun…kat

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 19, 2015 @ 04:13:12

      You did a great job responding to those 🙂 It is fun to explore what our brains do and are capable of doing sometimes. The saying” no” thing is a big thing I have been working on. I live with my ex in laws and my ex mother in law is very manipulative of me. She never takes no for an answer if I give her reasons. She just discounts them. Just saying No works better and letting her try to shame or guilt me. I have learned that you are not obligated to feel the things that someone wants you to feel.

      Like

      Reply

      • New Journey
        Aug 20, 2015 @ 00:11:18

        Yes I agree….don’t give her the power to guilt you, try giing her a big hug and tell you appreciate her trying but it aint’t gonna happen….sometimes kindness is the only way out….LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  2. New Journey
    Aug 18, 2015 @ 23:27:34

    Love your questions….#9…I would turn around and leave….I am sure I could come up with a very, good excuse why I was there…#7 I live reading all the different style bolggers. So much diversity… #6 I don’t mind interacting with most people, however that being said, I must be in a special frame of mind to deal with arragance. #5 no is no, if someone needs a reason I usually lie not to hurt their feelings needlessly…I do have a heart…lol. #4 never had a cyber stalker or bully as of yet….#3 in my teens I altered my reality to fit my situation I was in, nothing to do with faith… #1. My reality fluctuation all the time…scary sometimes…. Never admitted that to anyone before, I normally just try to cover for my self once I realize I am still in the same spit I was before I seem to drift away…lol i dont stress on it….I chalk it up to all the pot I smoked in my youth…lol anyway that’s a pretty good excuse in my mind…..have a good evening…..kat

    Like

    Reply

  3. raphaela99
    Aug 19, 2015 @ 00:24:40

    Great answers! I am so sorry that you were being pestered. Its not a nice to experience. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Amb
    Aug 19, 2015 @ 02:37:43

    The stalker one is really scary. Having my anonymity exposed here is VERY terrifying. I’m really glad that the person is no longer bothering you and didn’t choose to reveal your identity!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 19, 2015 @ 04:19:54

      I was hoping that this person would read this post. They will know who they are. I wanted to let them know that their tactics are not going to work. It seems like a strange way to make someone be friends with you..by threatening them that way.
      They did actually put my real name in the comments under one of my posts. That is easy to delete. But they also responded to a comment I made on another person’s post and they put my real name there too.
      I am hoping they will read this and then stop doing this. If not then I will make a post where I give my name. That will diffuse them. I can always delete the post at some point. My old job is no longer an issue but the ex who used to cyber stalk me could always decide to try to find out things about me again. If you notice I never post anything about my specific schedule …where I will be and when….I actually do not other people should do that either but I see it all the time.
      I will not post a anything about where I am working and when I am working. Those are the things he would be looking for so that he could harass me at work. He used to come to my job while I was working and leave things inside of my car…like little gifts and notes…just to let me know that he could get into my car and wait for me if he wanted to.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Amb
        Aug 19, 2015 @ 04:23:06

        That is so sick. I can’t believe that someone would be so cruel. It’s ridiculous and sick. Why would you want to have a friendship built out of fear, anyways…I hope that this person will back off and I also hope that this person isn’t someone that I (or anyone else who values their anonymity) follows. This is supposed to be a safe place. I’m really sorry that someone is attempting to take that from you.

        Liked by 1 person

    • gentlekindness
      Aug 19, 2015 @ 04:45:40

      Let us hope that the behavior discontinues. They are also an anonymous blog. I am kind of surprised they did not think I would retaliate by doing the same thing back. But I do not feel it is the best choice. I thought about it but did not feel right about doing that. It just seems weird that they were not worried about my doing that. I do not think they know me that well to have guessed if I would do that or not…It is just a very weird situation.
      Thank you for your validation that the situation is not right.

      I am pretty confident it will resolve soon. Let us hope. I just don’t like the feeling that it gave me when I saw they had called me by name on another bloggers post. It was a creepy feeling. That was the worst thing about it….more than the actual threat to me. Also I am sure it confused the person whos blog they put that on. They do not know why they said that name. It almost could have looked like a mistake.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Amb
        Aug 19, 2015 @ 05:02:40

        That is so creepy!!! Who even does that?! I think you made the right decision by not doing it back. No need to stoop down to their level. Chances are, their Email account name may have even been fake. It’s a scary situation. I really
        Hope it’s resolved itself but if not perhaps you’ll need to take further action. No one has a right to black
        Mail you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

