Gentlekindness YouTube Channel – Annie Mimi Hall

I am so excited. I just got my 400th follower on my YouTube channel where I post mostly videos about healing from domestic abuse and narcissistic abuse. Although I have had the site for a while, I really only started posting the videos for abuse victims in March of this year. 

I am so very grateful that I have been able to connect with other abuse victims both on WordPress and on YouTube. I have had many meaningful conversations and interactions with people that were therapeutic for me.

I hope also that I have been able to offer some validation to people who feel crazy after being systematically convinced that there is something wrong with them..that they are not worthy of love…that it is their fault they are in an abusive relationship or that they keep attracting abusers.

My daughter is also pleased,about the 400 followers.  I promised my sweet toothed 12 year old that once my YouTube Channel hit 400, we would celebrate my making brownies. So she was just dancing around the house singing the “I wanna eat brownies” song 🙂

So if you want to pop on over and take a look you can find my YouTube channel HERE.

Here are a few of videos for your pleasure. Some are music that I play and some are talks about recovering from abuse.

Original Song by Annie – Prison in Your Mind

Proud Mary – Cover

Dispelling Negative Myths About Abuse Victims

Aftermath of Abuse – PTSD

Depression is as Real as Any Physical Illness

Prey – Spoken Word Poetry

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GettingrealwithPTSD
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 12:49:40

    A big congratulations – you deserve these followers and enjoy those brownies!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Vicky Louise
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 13:54:39

    Your original song was amazing!
    And congrats on all your followers 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Miss Evelyn
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 23:42:31

    Congratulations Annie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

