Going Shopping Yay

I am getting ready to take my 12 year old daughter shopping to pick things out with the money her father gave me for Christmas. I was pleasantly surprised that he gave me a decent amount of money to shop with.

My kids have gone without lots of things for several months since I lost my job at the assisted living. Now I can buy them the basic clothes and necessities they need plus a few extras.

I have felt very bad having to say “no” all the time when they have needed things.

Maybe we will get the bunny a little treat too!

My daughter is like me and likes to go out shopping at night. So I expect we will have a wonderful time. See you all when we get back πŸ™‚

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. β™₯ love powered β™₯
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 01:33:04

    hope you two have fun ^^

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply

  2. myprettylittlestethoscope
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 02:14:00

    Have fun!!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Kally
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 07:15:26

    So glad you and your girl had so much fun!!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  4. christinadrh
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 15:40:13

    A well deserved and fun time sounds like! Hooray!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  5. dgkaye
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 04:20:55

    So nice to hear about the little things that bring us some joy. I hope it was fun and you found good bargains! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

