Darkness Creeps In

This is a great read and a reminder of using common sense about how much information you post publicly.

Jody's World

1417785822615

The Creep sits alone in his dark apartment. The windows are shut and the shades drawn closed. The stifling heat is thick with the smell of cigarettes and perspiration. Darkness surrounds him, conceals him – just the way he likes it. The only light in the room comes from his smartphone and the tip of one of his endless cigarettes. Rage permeates the air. He clicks on his “Find Women Nearby” app and no less than 20, model beautiful, selfie obsessed, fools pop up on Google Maps. Their ignorance infuriates him. Every photo you take, every status you post, every single place you ‘Check-In’ alerts EVERYONE of your location – your exact location. GPS and vanity. It’s all so easy now. Hunting from the convenience of your own home.

The Creep locks in on one woman in particular on the map. She has short, blond, spiky hair. Tan skin and…

View original post 1,874 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jody
    Nov 28, 2015 @ 00:36:47

    Thank you for sharing! Be safe everyone, these apps are real.

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Nov 28, 2015 @ 02:21:21

      It is good to know about these smart phone apps. I had an ex that stalked me on my computer. He bought a program that made him able to see everytime I was online and exactly what web sites I went to.

      It took me a while to figure out what was happening. He used to call me a ask questions about what I was doing at certain sites. I could not understand how he knew.

      He used to make up lies about how he happened to come across my profile.
      But finally he called me within 30 seconds of going to a web site. It was a Christian dating site and I did not believe him that he would make an account there because he was not Christian.

      He finally admitted that he could see what I was doing on my computer from his house.

      He said it was attached to anything I did using my email address.
      It was very scary. I had to change my email address, user names and passwords on all of my accounts.

      Like

      Reply

      • Jody
        Nov 28, 2015 @ 04:42:13

        That is so scary. While researching this story I came across a lot of really scary apps. out there for stalking. Everyone needs to be careful.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

