The Loudness in Silence

Where is the Love?

The Loudness in Silence

I’ll be the first to admit that a long time ago I was afraid of being alone. It was a scary place to be. My mind was a constant moving train that would take me to endless places. If my emotions and my thoughts weren’t understood or controlled, I was taken on a surprise ride. I didn’t know when or where I’d end up. And most of the time it took me to dark places. It showed me things I wasn’t ready to face. I hated being alone but at the same time I hated being surrounded by people. I liked to be around people but at the same time be invisible. My environment would become a distraction to get out of my head for a minute. Then I had a mind-shift a few years back when I read and understood more about the power of my thoughts and emotions…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

