Is There One Cure-All for Mental Illness?

Rose with Thorns

Sloth on tree This sloth is sometimes how I feel when I am down.

Today I started a new one type of therapy. Although I am feeling optimistic, some apprehension has already taken root in me. The therapist stressed the fact that her treatment would help me heal from past trauma. With that vampire bat gone from hanging in the corner of my mind, I would heal from the rest of my mental illness – depression, eating disorder, and anxiety included.

Can that really happen? Does one type of therapy cure mental illness? For that matter, does one medication?

View original post 271 more words

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinadrh
    Dec 02, 2015 @ 00:22:48

    No. I’m not buying it. But I would still do it.

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Dec 02, 2015 @ 20:03:26

      ? I am not sure what you mean. Feel free to share. I will re-read this post to remember what it said. I reblogged this from another blog.
      What are you referring to when you say “I would still do it?”
      Always nice to hear from you and get your opinions on the posts.
      Looking forward to hearing from you,
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. scienceofbeingblog
    Dec 02, 2015 @ 16:57:06

    When you are in the hole, nothing looks good to us. When we hit bottom then we might look up and have a spark of hope. Then we can work ourselves out of that hole – step by step, bit by bit. And, everything counts. Everything is connected to include or make a whole or 1.
    Gentle kindness will return to you as I send to You. Light and Love, Portia SLB

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

