Merry Christmas

Merry christmas. I finished wrapping gifts a couple of hours ago. I was chillin with netflix for the last few hours.

It is 4 am and I have to be downstairs to take my kids to Christmas with their grandparents, father, cousind and Aunt and Uncle in 5 hours. So I have to sleep quick and wake up in 4 hours.

I can take a nap after that I think. I wish I could do Christmas my way but you know how it is when you live with people and they have to be in charge.

They have a very strict system / routine for Christmas morning that goes against my grain but hopefully my k8ds will have fun.

I miss my own family. My ex husband’s family always demanded or guilted us into having every holiday with them. The few times in 20 years I went to my father’s on a holiday always resulted in years of reminders by my in laws and shaming.

They are very sure they are entitled to every holiday with the grandchildren and do not want to show compassion that my dad never sees them.

I actualy would have ignored them thus year and gone to Baltimore anyway to see my Dad, but I did not have the funds to travel and my arthritis has gotten too much to be able to make the 6 hour drive by myself.

Maybe next year I will have a second driver. My older daughter should get her license this year. Better yet, maybe there will be a nice guy in my life by then and they can drive for me.

I took pictures of the tree which I will post later today. I even made some crafta today which I will also show you. I really enjoyed that. It has been a long time since I made anything.

The kids are asleep and I tucked the bunny into his cage and kissed him goodnight. So good night and see you all later this afternoon.

Try to have a relaxing and peaceful Christmas day. Don’t be afraid to tell people NO if you don’t want to do something. They probably get their way more often than you do anyway.

Much love and wishing you peace,

Annie β€πŸ’•πŸ’™πŸŒ·πŸŒ·πŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸ’πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’—πŸ’β„β„β›„β›„β›„πŸŒ πŸŒ‹πŸ€πŸŒΌπŸŒΎπŸŒΏβ„β„πŸŒ”πŸŒ“πŸŒ˜πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹πŸŒŒπŸŒŒπŸŒ πŸŒ πŸŒ πŸŒ πŸŒ πŸŒ πŸŒ‹πŸŒ‹

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Dec 25, 2015 @ 12:49:05

    Merry Christmas!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Leyla
    Dec 25, 2015 @ 19:37:38

    Merry Christmas and Happy New year πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

