Christmas Ornaments Crafts that I Made

ornamanet close

christmas 2 ornaments

These were easy and fun to make. I thought of the idea myself as I was taking a break from wrapping Christmas presents.

The base part of this crafts was originally the plastic spool that was holding the ribbon I was using to decorate the gifts. This spool looks like something you should throw out and I almost did.

But then I decided to wrap it like a gift and see what happened next. Once it was wrapped I thought it would look good as a flower, so I began to cut petals out of wrapping paper.

Everything was attached with tape. The ribbons were tied, curled and then attached with tape, as well.

Then you just add a loop made from ribbon and attach it to the top, for the hook to fit into. You then easily put in the hook and hang this on the tree.

christmas ornament liam

christmas ornament on tree

tree 15

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PuppyDoc (Phoebe)
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 22:45:08

    Cute! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Lie To Me
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 23:17:42

    I totally love the ornaments. Great to read your post. I haven’t been blogging due to having been in Tucson for court. Which by the way went well. I was very happy that the Puma county DOJ was there for me at the Domestic Violence hearing.

    Like

    Reply

  3. New Journey
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 13:38:22

    love yoiur ornaments and your tree looks so old fashion….I see you had a penguin kinda Christmas….I had a snowman…LOL Merry Christmas….hope it was merry and bright…kat

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Dec 27, 2015 @ 20:43:57

      My 18 year old daughter loves penguins and I chose that theme for her. My 13 year old was happy with penguins or anything else equally as well.
      I bet your snowman theme was very cute. I would like that too. πŸ’œπŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. LaVancia Phoenix
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 18:27:27

    When I first saw your creation, I thought it was a candle holder for one of the tall kind of candles–I think you could make a really cute advent wreath using these and candles…just a thought. I don’t know if it would work or not; however, as ornaments they are just as cute. – LaVancia

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Dec 27, 2015 @ 20:41:57

      It could be made larger into a wreath size. These are formed around the lid of a chinese food restaurant soup container. To make larger ones would just mean changing the base to something like a large can lid of some sort….maybe like those large popcorn tins they sold as christmas presents in WalMart.

      For a candle to go in it you would have to consider the flammability of the material. These small ornaments are made with christmas wrapping paper. I am thinking of another material that could be substituted….maybe a flame retardent cloth. I am sure they have something like that at Joanne fabrics.

      I have an extreme fear of candles and housefire. My sister almost did not escape from a housefire that was caused by a candle she had left unattended.

      And in a seperate incident, I watched a house my friend lived in, burn while I was not sure if she and her baby were inside. After10 minutes she drove up to the house to come home and that is when she realized the house was burning.

      I was relieved to see her of course but quickly could see her going into shock watching the house burn down.

      After those incidents I have not used candles in the house. But maybe the wreath could be made with those fake candles that use batterries. I love those kinds of candles.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

