How to Heal PTSD

Please do not leave any comments on this post. If you want to comment to me about the topic of PTSD, please do so on another post of mine, or on my About page.

I am respecting the wishes of the author of this post not to have comments. All comments will be sent to my email for moderation and I will not be able to approve them for this particular post.

PTSD is a serious invisible illness. Those of us who suffer from PTSD understand how the symptoms permeate all levels of your being. Blessings to the author for writing this. There is a lot of great info about resources for PTSD.

 

Surviving Trauma

The following contains my experiences as the wife of a war veteran with PTSD and my ongoing healing from Developmental, or Complex, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and abuse. I am not a mental health professional and nothing on Heal My Complex PTSD should be taken as an expert opinion. Do not rely on information on this site as a substitute for the advice of a qualified professional.

Remember: YOU are unique. What works for me or someone else may not work for you.

>>> Please see A WORD OF WARNING (near the bottom of this page) about the dangers I’ve encountered when looking for psychological help online.

Me, during the deep freeze of February 2011, wearing a rubber suit while cleaning out a lake of raw sewage from the crawl space under our house. It was the hardest job I've ever done. It's astonishing what we can accomplish when we have to! Me, during the deep freeze of February 2011, wearing a rubber suit while cleaning out a lake of raw sewage from the crawl space under our house. It was the hardest job I’ve ever done. It’s astonishing what we…

View original post 2,619 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

