Depression C-PTSD and PTSD – How to get Your energy Back

GentleKindness

I just finished giving a guitar lesson to my teenage niece. It is nice to spend time with her. I have been giving her lessons for a few months now, about every other week.

Before her father had asked me if I was interested in doing guitar lessons with her, I had not been doing much with guitar at all.Β 

I used to play all the time. Depression has a way of making you lose interest in the things you once used to love to do. After back to back abusive situations with partners and family members, I lost my will to do anything that I liked to do.Β 

Since I have started my life coaching business I have been feeling that life force coming back. Once people suck your will out of you, it takes time to be able to self generate that energy again.Β 

It takes doing something…

View original post 267 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rhoda
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 21:07:42

    I feel happy to know that your force is back πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

