Long Distance Relationship

Annie's Poetry

Hold my hand over the phone my dear love

I will hold your hand back when you need me

Just listen quietly as I sit and rest

From the day full of stress and hard working

Hold the phone with your hand

I will hold mine with my hand

And somehow our hands will find each other

We can sit in soft silence and be close together

Our minds and our hearts will connect

You don’t have to talk right now

And you don’t have to think

You can rest now that I am with you

We have said many words over time and I know

We can tell how each other is feeling

With just a small sigh or the sound of a breath

I can feel if you’re sad or excited

So many miles between us, yet I feel that you’re here

With me, just as we were meant…

View original post 194 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pinkysan66
    Jan 15, 2016 @ 15:47:37

    This is too beautiful and mesmerising!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Bushka
    Jan 15, 2016 @ 15:50:55

    Very ‘Moving’, Annie. Hugs!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

