It Was Just the Caress of the Breeze

breeze

image from Pinterest credit here

I felt the gentle caress of

your hand against my cheek

And then I realized

it was just the playful breeze…

I heard the familiar sound

of your voice in my head

But then I realized…

You were miles away and

I no longer had to

  listen to you lie

breeze 2

image from Pinerest credit here 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fonzandcancer
    Jan 28, 2016 @ 08:34:36

    Song was not really my kind of thing, yet I enjoyed it. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Kally
    Jan 28, 2016 @ 16:13:56

    This is lovely!! I enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

