Pillow Talk

An unwelcome guest

That has stayed too long

Dribbling on

All sorts of nonsense

Asked for too many refills

Topping off of the wine glass

Can you not see?

I am tired of your visit

Where is the reality and truth

to your dominating twisted world?

Posing as my friend, indeed !

In denial that I can’t see through you

And all your tired games

I am weary of your ruminations

Echoing off the walls in my head

Tiring of your agenda

Insidious

misdirected

 unproductive

It is time for me

to bid you good night

My familiar acquaintance

Insomnia

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bushka
    Feb 01, 2016 @ 10:24:43

    Hugs! ❤

    Like

    Reply

  2. New Journey
    Feb 02, 2016 @ 06:24:54

    I have the same acquaintance….and I would prefer she left me along….loved your poem….and loved the alphabet challenge…well done…kat

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

