Good Night Post

I have so many posts that are saved in my Drafts section of WordPress. I am so worn out right now. I would love to just click Publish and stick up one of those posts. But I also realize that if I have not looked at something in a while, then I will have to go over it, make alterations, additions subtractions, and on and on…so……..

Tomorrow…I will take a look and see if I can complete one of those drafts. I Β can only assume whatever they are about, it seemed like a good idea at the time….LOL

Too tired to write a any more tonight. You can read some of my poems in Annie’s Poetry blog, if you like. πŸ™‚

You could go on over and check out my domestic abuse blog if you like….Lovely Wounded Lady.

I am actually in the process of considering alternate names for that blog, because so many men have ended up following it, which I did not originally expect. So…we will get to that task when we get to it…

I am going to lay down now. I feel like I have never been this tired before. Maybe it is the pain medication they gave me at the ER the other night, for the UTI (infection) which sent me over there to the hospital for 5 hours Saturday night.Β 

Or maybe it is emotional exhaustion. I am very overloaded and wishing I could completely self isolate about now….

But whatever…love to you all…..and good night πŸ™‚

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cote8050
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 09:11:44

    whatever is making your heart heavy, i will hold you close in mine… emotional exhaustion is so debilitating, so much more so than physical exhaustion… I am going on a four day silent buddhist retreat in a few weeks and I know that will recharge me and make me stronger, just wish i didn’t have to wait a few weeks! much light and peace to you, you and your writings are a true gift to us all. Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Feb 04, 2016 @ 20:45:57

      Thank you Michelle. I discovered that there is a Buddhist temple about 40 minutes from where i live. I would like to go to one of the meditations sometime.
      The retreat sounds wonderful. I will do something like that once my younger daughter is a little older.
      Enjoy your retreat and let me know how it goes. It seems like it is farther away than you want, but it will come sooner than you think.
      Annie

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • cote8050
        Feb 04, 2016 @ 21:29:53

        I am glad you found a place! I love going to the Buddhist center. Most Buddhists are atheists, I am not, but it doesn’t matter when I go there because I go for the silence and meditation and in my meditation I focus on finding that place inside of me, that silent still place where I am, the real me behind all the worldly stuff and it is that me that is directly connected to God, or the universal consciousness or whatever you wish to call it so… its all good. I also love going to the Hindu temple near my home, which is anything but quiet but I love the energy there, so positive, colorful and happy! like I said, it is all good and is what we make it out to be. much peace and light to you sweet one. Michelle

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Deanne
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 10:19:46

    Sending well wishesπŸŒΎπŸπŸ‚πŸŒΉπŸŒΏ Goodnight or maybe I should be saying Good Morning

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. myambivalentexistence
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 12:06:45

    *hugs* hope you get some sleep and wake up refreshed.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Summer-Ice world
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 13:14:44

    I really do hope you have a sweet night rest and awake to a better, stronger , lighter you. All the best and more!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. GettingrealwithPTSD
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 15:06:55

    Good Morning Annie — be gentle with yourself today. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

