The Contract

Bring me your soul

And place it before me

It is all the currency

I accept…well

Demand………….

It is not an unfair price

Besides…you won’t

Even notice as I

Take tiny bites

To ingest……….

My price is quite fair

For the services

I will render

Besides, you cannot

Say no……….

You’ve already decided

Or rather,

I have decided for you

There is no real free will

Just my rules……….

And isn’t it quite fair?

After all, my sweet love

Don’t you know

Who I am

Underneath?………

I live in your dreams and

I mimic your desires

With such skill

And let’s admit

Elegant style……..

I read you quite well

From my seat close to hell

I have honed my

Love spell

Over time……..

Dozens of prey

(I mean lovers)

I dare say

Have sat lovingly

Holding that pen……..

Apprehensive or eager

They inevitably sign

Not a contract

Has ever been

Cast aside…….

I have even given you clues

As to the game

I’m up to

But you still

Think that you’ll

 be the one……..

They all thought it too,

The victims before you

They all had

the same misguided

 faith……..

Cause you see what you wish,

Just a broken lost soul

You can  love

And rock gently

To sleep……….

You think that your love

Will fix this lost man

And make up

For my deficient

Sad past……..

But alas, I digress

Tis not my soul

Upon the table…

But your own

I am interested in………

Sign the document, my sweet

So I can rock you to sleep

And fill your

Sweet heart

With myself………

You’ll never suspect

I am stealing your breath

As you struggle

And beg

For your life…….

All at once I’ll be there

Till you turn and I’m gone

Skillfully escaping

with contract

In hand…….

And when you protest

They’ll be nothing much left

Of your will

To go on

Without me…….

For I created a spell

And I read you so well

I became

the only drug that

You live for……..

Yes, such an addiction

Encompassing your soul

The withdrawl

of your fix

Will be pain…..

I will haunt your waking

Moments… as I

Permeate your thoughts

And beg,  you will…

If only in silence……..

Because although I won’t

Be with you

I”ll always be there

Having raped your

Fine soul as I pleased………

Because you were so sweet

I could not resist the treat

Of getting you

To sign

The contract

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Cathleen Clark
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 13:45:19

    Wow!! Great poem . . . powerful, evocative wording.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. janene65
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 00:18:27

    And we were sucked (no, charmed) into signing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. emergingfromthedarknight
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 08:55:19

    Absolutely brilliant, Annie.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Un break My Heart
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 09:10:22

    Meaningful!
    Quite a dramatic game affair.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Un break My Heart
    Mar 02, 2016 @ 02:16:19

    Indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Deanne
    Mar 06, 2016 @ 16:39:00

    Amazing writing Annie 💞💞💞💞💞

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

