Do hard things.

Perfect Panic

If you let fear guide you, your world will become very small. Anxiety makes us seek constant control. Anxiety intensifies fear. Anxiety changes your perception of your abilities. However, you are not limited to these feelings. If you push yourself and do hard things, you will overcome anxiety.

When I feel anxious, my sympathetic nervous system says, β€œget the eff out of here! RED ALERT! BING BING BING RUN AWAY.” You get the point. So how do you challenge those thoughts? You do the hard thing. You take on the challenge. You stay in that fear. You do not retreat. You ride the wave of panic.

My day started off well. I had a nice breakfast, worked out, and went to a local trail to hike. Hiking by myself has always been a trigger. When I know I am alone and far from my car, the anxious thoughts drift into…

View original post 334 more words

Gallery

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Mar 06, 2016 @ 13:49:55

    Thank you for sharing my post. It is my hope that a few of my words may touch a soul that needs them. Take care✌🏼️

    Everyone is welcome to stop by and say hello!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

