Post-Surgical Adhesions – Get Informed

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ardwarrior
    Mar 06, 2016 @ 10:17:40

    Thank you for the re-blog, I’m so so grateful πŸ‘β€

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Mar 06, 2016 @ 10:20:13

      You’re welcome. πŸ’•πŸ’ƒπŸŒ·Many people must have this but do not know what is causing their pain.
      It is important information to get out into the world.
      Thank you for your blog and for being proactive about spreading the word.
      With love,
      AnnieπŸ‡πŸ‡

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. darie73
    Mar 06, 2016 @ 18:02:17

    Thank you for this!!! One of my Doctors thinks that my Kidney Failure is due to Retroperitoneal Fibrosis. This is an autoimmune disease where abnormal formations of fiber like tissue occurs behind the membrane that lines the cavity of the abdomen. The growth can spread to affect the ureters or a mass presses on the ureters causing a blockage. There is no known real cause. In my case both ureters are completely thickened. They can’t fix this. If it was a small area they would do surgery but in my case it isn’t an option. The symptoms were ones I’ve had for a long time and wrote off to other things. Lower back pain, pain in the abdomen, weight loss, fevers, and anemia. Now they say my only option is to live with stents for the rest of my life. These have to be changed every 4 months and you are put under anesthesia. That’s a lot of anesthesia. At some point I may have to have tubes coming out of my back. Most Doctors are not educated on this. It has taken me 7 months to finally get some kind of answer.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

