The Contract ⏳🔪📝

Annie's Poetry

Bring me your soul

And place it before me

It is all the currency

I accept…well

Demand………….

It is not an unfair price

Besides…you won’t

Even notice as I

Take tiny bites

To ingest……….

My price is quite fair

For the services

I will render

Besides, you cannot

Say no……….

You’ve already decided

Or rather,

I have decided for you

There is no real free will

Just my rules……….

And isn’t it quite fair?

After all, my sweet love

Don’t you know

Who I am

Underneath?………

I live in your dreams and

I mimic your desires

With such skill

And let’s admit

Elegant style……..

I read you quite well

From my seat close to hell

I have honed my

Love spell

Over time……..

Dozens of prey

(I mean lovers)

I dare say

Have sat lovingly

Holding that pen……..

Apprehensive or eager

They inevitably sign

Not a contract

Has ever been

View original post 256 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bushka
    Mar 23, 2016 @ 21:15:06

    Excellent, Annie! Evocative, thought-provoking….haunting, even. Love it. Hugs! ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

