Invisible Illness and Managing Your Home

Depression ,  anxiety disorders and  PTSD interfere with daily life, including keeping up with normal tasks and chores. Some days it is hard to get out of bed, or even leave the house.

Chronic pain and chronic illnesses also make it difficult to do some tasks and impossible to do others. Some people have a good support system of people to help them, and other people do not have anyone to help them. 

How many of you can relate to this post I came across on Facebook? Please leave your feelings and thoughts in the comments section below. 

 

house keeping

image by KneeSocksFetishRox ...see link on facebook here 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. helentastic67
    Mar 24, 2016 @ 12:31:22

    I’m lucky to have a Carer that does cleaning these days. My sheets are changed fort nightly. My floors vacuumed & moped. The areas that are dusty I ignore however when there are dead flies building up on a bedside table under a lamp I will mention it to a particular Carer who will share a laugh with me then make it her mission to take care of it. Spilt coffee on carpet? meh, bigger things to get stressed about. Lastly, if I can’t maintain my home I risk losing my independence. I’m way too young for a nursing home! It’s a great motivator.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. MurphyCee
    Mar 24, 2016 @ 12:48:23

    that is me! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

