Need Some Posting / Publishing on WordPress Help

Does anybody know how to set the setting back to PUBLISH NOW, if the setting has inadvertently been changed to a SCHEDULE ONLY setting?

I used to have the PUBLISH button right there on the left, and I just hit that when I was done writing my post. But now it just says SCHEDULE later. 

I want to be able toe PUBLISH now, without having to figure out what time to schedule it, especially because my WordPress time is off and I am not even sure what time I am actually scheduling the posts to go up. 

I tried looking through the WP setting and other places I could think of to alter settings for posting. but I found nothing that had to with this issue.

Any help from other bloggers is appreciated about this. 

Thank you 🙂

Annie

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. This Mortal Flesh
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 07:26:17

    That’s an odd issue. I wish I knew how to help you. I just looked at my own and played with it a bit but mine just has the publish now button. I was thinking that there might be something in the setting that you had checked inadvertently but I don’t see anything that would create that issue.

    The time zone thing is weird as well. I am on the east coast US but was able to figure out that it translates to +4. I think I google searched it a while back.

    Sorry I couldn’t be more help.

    Like

    Reply

    • gentlekindness
      Jun 30, 2016 @ 11:38:04

      Thank you for trying. Maybe I can figure out how to get WordPress tech support in a chat to guide me about how to reset the setting. I agree that I may have inadvertently clicked something that I did not mean to.

      Also maybe my laptop is acting up. There are a few other funny things happening like the time is off.n

      I see your email says guitar Do you play guitar too? I play guitar. There are a couple of videos on my YouTube channel.

      I am trying to get some more students in my area. Working on flyers now. I used to make good money teaching lessons years ago.

      I know people teach over Skype so I am checking into that too.

      What kind of music do you play? I am assuming Metallica, because of the quote on your blog.

      Annie🌼🐇

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • This Mortal Flesh
        Jun 30, 2016 @ 11:45:20

        Yes, I play guitar, some piano and the harmonica. I make no claims at being great as I started to play more as a way to convey my words/lyrics. I love metal music but I mainly play acoustic folk type music. Indigo Girls, Floyd, Skynyrd, Dylan, ect.

        I’ve watched some of your guitar/song videos before. You’re good…better than me, but like I said, I make no claims at greatness! 😛

        Like

  2. Windmills of My Mind
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 07:45:31

    Sorry Annie I do not, usually I go to posts and publish or schedule. Maybe it’s under draft?

    Like

    Reply

  3. lynettedavis
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 11:10:28

    If you haven’t already, make sure your calendar is on the right date. It usually only does that when the calendar is on a future date.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  4. lynettedavis
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 11:11:11

    The right date and time…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

