anxiety, anxiety attack, depression, mental abuse, mental health, mental illness, ocd, panic attack, poem, poetry, post traumatic stress disorder, ptsd

Snow Plows in the Night

I should have gone to sleep already. 

I don’t know why my brain is so wide awake

Too much excitement and anxiety

All thundering  through my brain

My chest is tight with pressure

breath is shallow like gasping for air

Nerves on fire like electricity is streaming 

through every single part of my spine 

Sounds of the snow plows

Back and forth and back and forth

Used to lull me to sleep, long ago

But what used to be my comfort is now a trigger

that locks my mind and won’t let go

2 thoughts on “Snow Plows in the Night”

    1. Hi. I am unsure what you are asking in your message, based on your wording.
      But if you are interested in finding out more about coaching, feel free to visit my web site – http://www.gentlekindnesscoaching.com
      Or you can follow the gentlekindness coaching facebook page.
      And there are lots of videos on my YouTube channel- Annie Mimi Hall YouTube channel for narcissistic abuse

      Like

Leave a comment