anxiety, life, mental health, mental illness, Relaxation techniques

Dreaming of the Ocean Creative Visualization

Calming myself by picturing lying on a beautiful exotic beach. One day I would like to go to one.

If you close your eyes and do a creative visualization, you can feel yourself someplace you would like to be.

Creative visualization is good for anxiety relief and can distract you from pain ( to a point)

I hear the ocean waves. I hear those sea gulls. I feel the warmth of the sun touching my skin. I feel the light ocean breeze blowing across my skin.

For a realistic visualization that will pull you in, use every possible sense. Touch, feel on your skin, temperature.

Smell. Taste. I think I would be sipping cold ice tea or to make my visualization even better…ice cold Corona with lime wedges.

Hearing. The sounds of the waves,…

Beach Dreaming

Scheduled post. I am probably asleep. I will check in with you all, when I wake up from my nap. I was too sick to sleep well for nights in a row.

Actually last night I never slept. I just laid in the bed and then got up to go the ER a round 5am.

Ahh, the ocean waves sound so beautiful. ..

3 thoughts on “Dreaming of the Ocean Creative Visualization”

    1. If i can calm myself enough to start to focus on it, then the rest will make me calmer.
      Sometimes I like the guided meditations that other people are speaking and you listen with your headphones.
      But it depends on the person’s voice to me. Voices have an effect on me, one way or the other.
      There used to be one that I loved. If I come across any really good ones, that I like, I will let you guys know.
      You can check around on youtube.
      Annie ā¤

      Like

Leave a comment