Sunshine β˜€

🌞

It is a beautiful sunny day in New Jersey today. The temperature is in the high 60’s…truly perfect.

β˜€

Getting 15 minutes of sun on your face and arms, every day, helps with vitamin D processing. The body can become low on vitamin D, if you do not get in the sun ever.

🌞

Low vitamin D can be a factor in depression. Being in nature is also known to help with anxiety and depression.

β˜€

Personally, my vitamin D usually comes up extremely low. The doctor has told me many times that I need to get into the sunshine every day…or at least a few days per week.

πŸ‡

So today is a good day for it. I hope you all can get outside for a few minutes today.

🐀

What is the weather like today, where you live?

πŸ’œ

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. naammekyarakhahai
    May 11, 2016 @ 19:31:13

    its cloudy here.. 😦 I want sunshine…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. survivednarc
    May 11, 2016 @ 19:42:40

    All this is so true! I do feel much better when I am in the sun and even better when I get to be where nature surrounds me.
    Where I live, in Sweden, we have had hot weather and a clear blue sky for a week now! 😊 I bet that is about to change again, but it has been nice to see the sun. Take care and be well. πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Robert Matthew Goldstein
    May 12, 2016 @ 06:31:36

    What you say is true about Vitamin D.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Cezane & Michelle
    May 16, 2016 @ 12:36:13

    Fascinating Intel… i am really going to learn alot from this blog. Loving my time here. Cheers! -Cezane

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

